Events

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 — The Someday Birds flies out into the world — It’s our publication date!

Saturday, January 28, 2017, 11 am — Signing and launch celebration at ONCE UPON A STORYBOOK, Tustin, CA

Sunday, January 29, 2017 — The Someday Birds Launch Party! If you’re in the San Diego area and you’re interested, the details are available here: SOMEDAY BIRDS LAUNCH PARTY

Feb 2, 2017 — Author visit at DiegueƱo Middle school

Saturday, February 25 — Family Day at the SAN DIEGO BIRD FESTIVAL. A signed copy of The Someday Birds and a write-with-the-author session will be auctioned. Copies will also be available for sale at the books table.

February 25 — at Barnes & Noble in Mira Mesa on children’s book panel (Cornell Club)

March 18 — at [words] bookstore, Maplewood, New Jersey, on a middle-grade panel

April — Northern California events TK

Thursday, May 4 — Author visit at Lake Country School, WI

Saturday, May 6 — Author visit and activity at the SCHLITZ AUDUBON NATURE CENTER, Milwaukee, WI

Monday, May 8 — School visit in Greenfield, WI

June 17 — La Jolla Library Workshop event for tweens

June 20 — Osher Institute book talk and bird walk!


Past Events

Saturday, December 10, 2016 — Speaking at an SCBWI-San Diego Panel, with Marcie Colleen and Andrea Zuill, on the debut author experience.

Sunday, December 11, 2016 — Presenting at the San Diego Girl Scouts “For the Love of Reading” event

Monday, January 16, 2017 — Book signing and bird fun at a bird-themed Family Day at TheNAT — San Diego’s Natural History Museum in Balboa Park. (a special pre-launch book event!)